Skip to content

My Weekend as Viewed Through My Camera Phone…

November 1, 2010

My weekend started with a little of this on Thursday night:

Where I got to use these for the first time:

Then on Friday after work I needed to REALLY buckle down and write my term paper that I have been spending every free moment researching for… Instead I opted to take my favorite little guy on a drive:

After a hop over to Target  I opted to try some of this:

Since that was so delicious (seriously, YUM!) I organized this:

Saturday I was able to focus much better, just knowing that storage space had new shelving and was organized to a T made me rest well. So it was off to the library where I did a LOT of this:

While I looked like this:

Bee Tee Dubs, That’s my sad face that I texted to Albie after getting this picture:

After the library kicked my butt I opted for some more therapy and I organized this:

Yep, that would be a bin full of all of the cords, wires, cables, and plugs that we have around the house. It my not look like much to you but this was a large project my friends.

After a while of that I decided I had procrastinated enough and got back to work, this time at home:

At some point in the evening I got this picture of Albie in costume (As Ness, his favorite video game character):

Picture me scowling as I continue to work on my paper well into the night and into Sunday morning. I took a break to bleach our sheets (obviously I clean when I am avoiding work) and wash the dishes to hide the evidence of the crap food I ate this weekend.

I was settling into a quiet little Sunday back in front of the computer screen when Albie came home (please note he is in the same clothes as Saturday night.) Finley was pumped to have him home:

And that leaves us here, on Monday afternoon. I have more pages then I can count of a bad paper.  It’s got all my research strung together in sentences and I am blogging instead of editing. Score one for me?

Halloween was uneventful, we don’t get trick-or-treaters and we skipped our weekly grocery trip opting for pizza and the Project Runway Finale instead- all I have to say about that is: OMG ARE YOU KIDDING??)

Hope your weekend was great! Sorry I have been MIA, even if we are twitter friends you’ll notice it’s all “paper this” or “paper that” so I’m kinda dull right now.  Forgive me!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 2:55 pm

    I do the same exact thing! So far today I have finished six loads of laundry, vacuumed the entire house, swept the kitchen and bathroom, mopped both rooms, loaded and emptied the dishwasher, and cleaned all of the counters. I also reorganized my workspace because I just couldn’t focus. haha! At least the house is clean! :)

Leave a Reply

