Skip to content

A Little Love…

November 10, 2010
tags:

I have student assistants who I love. I love them because they are still students and I get to hear all about their drama from a safe distance. I get to take “surveys” for them and be “interviewed” for their classes. They not only show up and do work, but they are cute and happy to be here so they make me happy to be here.

Sometimes they fib and tell me I look cute… even on days when I am not, so that’s another reason I love them.

But the best thing about them is that they are constantly leaving sweet notes around my office. They make my day:

I end up keeping the love notes to remind me that people love me on days when I’m just not feeling it.

This weekend is our senior game and I am quite sad that they will all be presented on the field before the game. I had a hard time saying good bye to my seniors last year and I will certainly miss my seniors this year.

So thanks girls (if you read?!) Love you too! Thank you for all your hard work this season!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    November 22, 2010 9:31 am

    I am busy stalking you at my other internship and this post made my day! Your blog is addicting and you’re so funny ahh not that I didn’t know this already. I will miss you this week but don’t tailgate too hard without me in Maryland! <3

    OH and P.S…..guuuuurl you are ALWAYS cute. I've yet to see a day where you werent' in the past 3 years!

Leave a Reply

