Skip to content

A Royal Engagement…

November 16, 2010

Can I please just say how excited I am for a royal wedding!?

Of course this has nothing to do with the fact that I heard on the news that Kate Middleton is referred to as “Lady Katie”… on second thought can I start going by that?

Miss Middleton not only is marrying the future king of England and is now in line to be a real life QUEEN but she has reportedly been given Princess Dianna’s ring:  *sigh*

I am already hoping that they get married on a day when I can park my self in front of the TV with a glass of wine cup of tea. Anyone else want to join me? We can have a viewing-wedding party. Slightly cheaper then flying to London for the affair, and easier to critique without being overheard by the royal guard.

The fact that they want a “late spring/ early summer” wedding also tickles me because that was my time for wedded bliss!

A Note for the newly engaged couple, ya’ know, since I don’t have their address to send them a real card:

William and Kate,

Congrats and Best wishes on your upcoming nuptials! May 1st is a lovely day and I would LOVE to share my anniversary with you. I already share it with Elvis and Priscilla and they were like American Royalty, so please, feel free to borrow our day.

Lots of Love,

Katie (The Other Princess Katie that is)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 1:32 pm

    I was so excited to read about this today! (Well, minus the fact that when I was little I thought maybe I would marry Prince William… but I gave up on that idea a long time ago). I didn’t even think about the prospects of watching the wedding – even better!

  2. November 16, 2010 3:01 pm

    Dude, you just need to save up some cash and head over across the pond with your honey! London is an amazing city and I can’t imagine the thrill that will be in the air when they get married! It’s only $500 round trip per person and if you stay in hostels, you’ll save loads!

    It’s the trip of a lifetime! You love weddings! This is perfect! Agh! Imagine the stories you’ll tell your grandkids.

    Do it.

  3. November 16, 2010 10:08 pm

    A viewing-wedding party sounds awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. A Royal Wedding… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

