Skip to content

Finley Friday: Just Hangin’ Out…

November 19, 2010
tags: ,

Finley’s favorite thing to do it to hang out.

I tell everyone that I have the laziest dog because he would prefer to snuggle on the couch or watch us eat to a day at the dog park. His laziness is well documented:

  • This is what we like to call the lazy dog’s approach to begging. He will stand there and stare at us for an entire meal but if his head gets heavy, he will rest it on the table.

  • This is how he avoids us leaving for work in the morning. By not allowing me to make the bed. It’s like he’s daring me to try and straighten the sheets with him sitting there. (I also think this is his way of reminding us that he has yet to potty and there will be hell to pay if we forget.)

  • This is why we swear Finley is part cat. I have never in my life seen a part Rottweiler dog try to snuggle himself into the tiniest ball possible. (Side note: I have no less than 10 pictures exactly like this on my phone, I guess every time he does it I think it’s the cutest ever and take his picture.)

  • And this is why I love my dog most of all:

Doesn’t Finley oddly remind you of ET in this last picture? Except that I don’t think ET wore my bra on his head.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 9:25 am

    i love that you are in the living room when said bra came off. i do this too. it’s much too much work to go upstairs, take it off and put it away.

  2. November 19, 2010 9:57 am

    Tob and Rex both curl themselves up into the smallest possible space! It cracks me up so much!! I think Tob does it for warmth, but I don’t know why Rex does it!! So cute! :)

Leave a Reply

