Skip to content

2010’s Ornaments…

November 30, 2010

Last year I showed y’all the ornaments that we have been collecting and explained how we go about buying ornaments from each big thing that we do or a place that we go.

I even looked at that post last week and got all excited trying to remember all the ornaments that we had gotten throughout this year and how fun it would be to add them to the tree.

Then I started to pull down the boxes and I realized that this year wasn’t as eventful as I had hoped! We only bought 2 new ornaments and they were from our first anniversary trip!

The starfish Santa is from the Keys and the sweet grass is from Charleston:

But then I started going through the boxes some more and started finding the ones that we had been gifted to us this past year and that made decorating the tree a lot more fun! People clearly know my love of monogramming:

Let me clarify, it was fun and beautiful and I was in the spirit etc etc etc until this happened:

That would be the ornament we bought on our honeymoon in St. Lucia; cracked right down the center of the two Pitons.

There were big alligator tears from me, and after finding some special glue it looks ok. It’s not back on the tree just yet since I am still a little sensitive about it. I will be certainly picking a better branch and using a better hook this time around!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 8:59 am

    we buy ornaments on every trip we take too – it’s a fun way to remember vacations and less tacky than having a bunch of magnets on the fridge or shot glasses lined up.

  2. November 30, 2010 1:50 pm

    I never thought of this idea! I am definitely going to borrow it for my family! :)

Leave a Reply

