Skip to content

2010 Holiday Card…

December 17, 2010

I am pretty sure more people have received their holiday cards from us this year so I figured it was safe to post.

I am so so thrilled with our card this year! Like I said would, I used Shutterfly and they were super easy and for the first time I bought their “stationery” cards which had such a quality to them. These came and I was impressed with the thick card stock they used as well as the matte finish. Definitely made it one of the nicer cards I have sent out.

But besides Shutterfly, I have to shout out to my neighbor Sarah – this year we traded services and photo times to get good pictures for our cards. We came out to the stadium for ours and before we event tried to sit still for pictures we let the dogs run and run and run and run. They had the BEST time and it was the perfect way to make Finley tired enough to sit nicely.

I also LOVE my dress – I know I am showing more skin then most people show in a Christmas card but NEEDED an excuse to wear this and it was actually kind of warm that day so I wore it! The dress is from Vestique, the cutest and best priced little online boutique run by some adorable girls. This dress is called “I Heart Football” and is by Judith March, I wish our card showed me favorite part: the bow!!

I can’t wait to wear it again for an actual game when it’s nice and toasty warm out! It is so comfortable and cute cute cute!

So anyway, that’s our card for this year, I will most definitely be posting some “outtakes” soon;  coordinating a short dress, wet grass, and a crazy dog definitely leads to creative photo editing after the fact!

WARNING: You may find your self with more then a few items in your shopping cart if you sneak onto Vestique  – I know I did!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 8:08 am

    Cute card and cute photo!! I like that dress too. I am going to check out that boutique!

  2. December 17, 2010 9:29 am

    Beautiful card!!!!

  3. December 17, 2010 11:12 am

    So Cute! Did you see the lady in red one? It needs to get warmer in Orlando!

  4. December 18, 2010 9:29 am

    What a fun picture! Love it!

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas Card Outtakes… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

