Skip to content

Orlando Trip Planning…

December 22, 2010

I feel like I have so much to be excited about right now! I am sorry for the lack of posting that’s been going on from me, but my head is currently full of these things:

Planning this trip has been different than any other trip I have planned before. This time I have I have no control of my actual transportation down to Orlando and Back, I have to account for actual working time, since this is a work trip, and we wont have a car. I also feel like I am at a huge disadvantage with this trip because normally only the nuts go to Disney at Christmas and they start planning months in advance, not 2 weeks!

I feel super lucky to have gotten the dinner reservations and park tickets that I have, and I have to keep reminding myself that this was a surprise trip anyway.

Since this is my seventh trip to Disney, and Albie’s third (we have gone two times together) I really want to fit in some new things that we haven’t done before.

So far my favorite things I am looking forward to are:

  • Rock n’ Roller Coaster
  • Expedition Everest
  • Turtle Talk with Crush
  • Soarin’
  • Lunch at the 50’s Prime Time Cafe
  • Wishes!

Some new things we’ll try this trip:

  • The Spirit of Aloha dinner show at the Polynesian
  • The Candle Light Processional
  • Toy Story Mania
  • Monster’s Inc. Laugh Factory
  • Harry Potter World

What are your favorite things to do at Disney?

Have you been to Harry Potter World yet? -What did you think??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 9:27 am

    Betsy and I are going to Harry Potter World on Sunday! I am soooo pumped!

  2. Sarah permalink
    December 22, 2010 11:19 am

    If you have time/flexibility to go to restaurants, I highly recommend Seasons 52. I must go every time I go to Orlando. Can’t wait to see what you think of Harry Potter world!

  3. December 22, 2010 3:31 pm

    HARRY POTTER WORLD. I am so jealous, I want to go there so badly! Please take a million photos and tell me all about it.

Leave a Reply

