Skip to content

Waking Up From My Holiday Coma…

January 3, 2011

The tree is down and I have a cold that is settling in just in time to return back to work. I think that means the holidays are over…

This year was certainly different as far as holidays go – We  left the 23rd for Orlando and had the bowl game on the 28th. Upon returning back to Raleigh we got the unfortunate news that Albie’s aunt had died suddenly so we repacked our bags and headed down to South Carolina. We made it back to Wilmington to celebrate Christmas after the year ticked over to 2011 and after driving through the night we woke up in our bed this morning.

I will do some trip recaps soon (I took over 1,000 pictures!) but in the mean time I think we are going to finally wash some clothes, fill our fridge, and snuggle with Finley before going back to work tomorrow morning.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 6:51 pm

    Oh no! I’m so sorry about Albie’s aunt. Can’t wait to see your pictures!

  2. January 4, 2011 9:07 am

    I’m sorry to hear about Albie’s aunt, tell him that the 2 of you are in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. January 4, 2011 4:16 pm

    Sorry to hear about Albie’s aunt. Glad you made it back home safely. Happy New Year!

  4. January 6, 2011 9:27 am

    I am soo looking forward to the photos. Won’t have any without you!! Feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

