Skip to content

New Year, New Goals…

January 5, 2011

I am not a fan of new years resolutions. I think they are great if they work for you but something about  vowing to  “lose 10 pounds this year!” just doesn’t do it for me. So instead this year I am going to try to set “goals” for my self. Just things I would like to be better at or work towards…

  • Save More: Although our money situation is fine, the one area where I constantly feel like we are lacking is in our savings. We always have what we need to  buy big things like new tires and plane tickets but I just feel like we have no cushion, no back up plan, no rainy day fund. So this year I’d really like to just remember to add to a special account once a month. Then I’d really like to try to forget about it – I don’t want to think about it as my “new bedroom furniture fund” or anything like that – just money that’s set aside.
  • Continue Reading: I have enjoyed getting back to reading so much this year and I want to keep it in my life. I think I’ll make a reading list for the year to keep me on track with good recommended books so I stay away from all fluff books.
  • Decide what I want to be when I grow up: This is a constant evolving goal of mine that I can never seem to figure out and I think things like this are better without a deadline… this one is just for pondering.
  • Continue Blogging: I like my blog so I can look back and see what I liked, what I was thinking, and of course it’s my best way to keep my pictures up to date. So this year I’d like to continue to blog!

Also, Thank you  for your thoughts for Albie’s family. Albie loved his Aunt LeeLee and he will miss her a lot. And, bear with me as I get over this awful cold and organize all my Orlando pictures. I promise I’ll have trip updates soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 9:50 am

    I am so with you on the rainy day fund. The moment we get back from our honeymoon I am going to start saving for that! I wonder how much is enough? Or is it just going to be something you always put money into? Anyways, I am so with you on books. I feel like I read so many crappy books and I’m looking forward to reading something a little more substantial this year. :)

Leave a Reply

