Skip to content

Leavin’ On a Jet Plane…

January 18, 2011
tags:

I am so so excited about my trip to California that I can barely stand it!

I woke up today to 40 degree temps and rain. You know what I’m heading into? 71 and sunny my friends!!! I may not come back!!

I’m kidding…

Well, I’d come back for Finley then take him with me.

Speaking of the little guy, this is the first time we’ll be away from him for almost a week since our honeymoon. I miss him already and he doesn’t even know he’s not coming on this trip!

I have all of our fun stuff planned and I am about to burst from my seams with how excited I am to go to Disneyland.  This is my first trip out to California and I am anxious/excited about everything.

Everything seems so much more expensive then here, everything is far from everything else, and everyone says it could take me 2.5 hours to travel the 40 miles between LA and Disneyland! I have some yummy quick restaurants planned and some cheesy/homes of the stars type of tours set up. Albie’s pumped.

Now the tough part is to narrow down which books/magazines/sudoku games to pack to keep me entertained on our 6 hour flights… gah that even SOUNDS long…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 3:10 pm

    So–you are going to Disney World AND Disneyland in less than a month!? Craziness!! I know you’ll have such an awesome time being in the warm weather!! LA is just completely different than anywhere else I’ve been (and the time change is rough!!). I’m hoping you’ll meet some celebrities. :)

  2. January 18, 2011 8:32 pm

    Have fun! Can’t wait to see pictures!

  3. Christie permalink
    January 20, 2011 9:18 pm

    awesome!!! and jealous!! If you see an in-and-out burger stop, so yummy! safe travels, cant wait to hear about it! will you be home 1st weekend in Feb? I’m coming for the Krispy Kreme Challenge :) and we need to catch up, it’s been too long!

Leave a Reply

