Skip to content

We’re Back….

January 24, 2011
tags:

We are finally back from yet another trip and this was our last for a while!

California was amazing! It was in the high 70’s all week and was so sunny that I even started sporting a few freckles. I wore t shirts and sunglasses the whole time! Needless to say, the prospect of snow this week here at home has me flipping through my pictures like there’s no tomorrow.

Speaking of pictures… you think I am slow with these Florida updates, wait till you see how long I take with these LA updates!

Everyday was awesome: Wednesday we did the cheesey tour of Hollywood, Thursday was Disneyland and California Adventure, Friday was Santa Monica then the rehearsal dinner. Saturday was the gorgeous wedding and Sunday was spent either in the air or in airports.

Like my tourist look? I got my ears, park t-shirt, "First visit button"... I was all set!

I have a lot of Trip Advisor reviews to write, some good – some not.  And I have lots of collages to make to hide just how neurotic I was with my camera the whole trip.

Finley is thrilled to have us back  and we are thrilled to let him settle back into his routine.  He gets so grumpy without all his normal sleep patterns. (Big shout out to my brother who picked Finley up from daycare/ boarding after three days and kept him at our house for the last two days and then left the house so clean I am questioning how much time he spent at the house!)

I did make some good headway in my book while I was gone, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. It was a bit slow at the start and the names are making the reading a bit slower for me than normal but it kept me busy on long layovers and flight delays so I’m not complaining!

I am playing catch up here at work as well as reading everyone else’s blogs so pardon the week late comments I’ll be leaving!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 7:25 pm

    What an awesome brother! Welcome home!

  2. Jenny D permalink
    January 26, 2011 5:15 pm

    I read that book too…it picks up but its weird. Gave some some freakin weird dreams. Lemme know what you think!!

Leave a Reply

