Skip to content

What I’m Loving Wednesday…

January 26, 2011

Ok I still can’t get a real post together but I have all these things floating around in my head that I am loving right now so I figured I’d link up for the first time over at This Kind of Love for her “What I’m Loving Wednesday”

  • I am loving Picasa 3: This is Google’s photo organizer, editor and amazing catch all  that I have recently become entirely reliant on. It keeps everything in nice neat folders based on how I have organized photos, then even breaks it down by year for me. I have been using this to make all my collages lately and it’s been really simple to figure out. It makes my obsessive photo taking a bit more blog friendly

  • I am loving my sweet Finley: He clearly missed us like crazy and has taken to sitting or standing exactly in our way. So the other night I called his bluff and used him for a pillow while I did some night time reading.  So obviously it looks like Finley and I are sharing a little bedtime  story time.

  • I am also loving that my birthday is next month: I am having so much fun day dreaming about what color Revas I am going to ask for.
  • I am loving how my bank statement has all my purchases listed in Disneyland:  “CHURROS – PARADISE” is quite possibly the best way to remember you vacation. Yummmm…..
  • And of course I am loving my Albie:  Next month we celebrate a full decade of dating and I am so excited that he drags me out on cold rainy date nights this many years later! He lets me eat the most boring food known to man kind and only laughs at me when I cry at dumb movies.  He’s the best :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 9:44 am

    What a sweet picture of you and Finley! And, I cannot believe you have been dating your husband for a decade! What a wonderful occasion to celebrate! Congrats :)

  2. Lindsey T. permalink
    January 27, 2011 10:50 am

    My birthday is next month and I want orange revas :)

  3. January 27, 2011 2:36 pm

    Ah! Thanks so much for posting about Picassa3! Since I’m on maternity leave, I don’t have my work computer with photoshop. I’ve been dying without good a good photo program! I downloaded this program last night; hopefully I can figure it out!

Leave a Reply

