Skip to content

Ultimate Birthday List…

February 2, 2011

Did I hear you asking what I want for my birthday? I thought I did! I mean my birthday is now officially less than a month away and I know you need to get your shopping done ;)

On with the extravagant lists!

To be honest this year I want some unusually large gifts – I want a new bedroom suite, I want a monthly cleaning service that can handle all of our crown molding and black dog hair, a Swoozie’s back in either Raleigh or Wilmington, I want some other weird stuff too… But I realize that although my birthday warrants a holiday to me, it does not to others.

So my sort-of-reasonable list includes:

  • Tory Burch Revas – I want these every time a gifty time of year pops up but I can never nail down the color I want. So this year I think I have decided on the gold:

  • Michael Kors Watch– I specifically want the clear acrylic one with the “glitz” – because as I enter my 26th year of life I think it should only be done with glitz:

  • I would also love some more pewter serving pieces, maybe some smaller bowls for dips and other little appetizers. Maybe even a pewter cocktail napkin holder too?

Something cute like this minus the creepy deer head possibly

  • And as always my need for gift cards abounds. It appears my two best girlfriends who I carry around all day  need a new wardrobe because they’ve – ahem- grown. And on top of that I need new works pants since my a$$  has – ahem – shrunk. (I swear, I’m not working our or taking supplements of any kind. But my sizes really have changed in both of those areas.)

But this year I’d also be happy with some white wine, a funfetti cake with funfetti icing and some cuddles from Finley.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    February 2, 2011 7:52 am

    Dreams, dreams, dreams – it is fun to be a child again…… When you wake up tell me.

  2. February 2, 2011 2:20 pm

    I think this is a great list! And who doesn’t want a Swoozie’s back in Raleigh or Wilmy? That’d be amazing!!

    There’s a cleaning lady everyone in my office uses and LOVES – she’s super affordable, dog-friendly (!!!), and cleans baseboards (so I’m sure she’d do crown molding also). We don’t use her yet, but if (haha, I mean when) I go back to work, she’s getting a call! If you want her contact info, let me know!

  3. February 2, 2011 4:50 pm

    I want a pair of tory burch revas too! They would be my first so I think I would go with black…and then venture out to some more fun colors later. Hope you get all you want!!!! :)

  4. February 2, 2011 4:52 pm

    I so want revas so badly! I just can’t bring myself to spend that much on them. I’ll be jealous (but happy for you) if you get them! :)

  5. Lindsey permalink
    February 2, 2011 10:31 pm

    I have the gold revas and LOVE THEM. They go with everything! Here’s to hoping a few people go in on them for you!! Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

