Skip to content

A List of Excuses…

February 16, 2011
tags:

Sorry for the silence on my end – I’m busy but at the same time lacking interesting stories to tell. I see things that are pretty or funny but forget them by the time I open a fresh blog post.

But for the most part, exciting things aren’t happening just yet. When they do, I promise I’ll blog about them. Such as:

  • Both my birthday and the Oscars are next week so I planned a little party in my honor – hopefully a blog post will materialize out of that.
  • I am EXTREMELY behind on our book club book and just can’t find actual time to read.  So I’m sure posts will be made after I catch up.
  • We’ve almost seen all the big Oscar nominated films this year which is something I love to check off each year – however this year in general wasn’t an over all good movie year. Once we see these last 2 I’ll let you know what I think in a post of some kind.
  • Also, I know I’ve left y’all hanging on the California trip recap and I do have fun pictures left to post, but they’re all on another computer that I never have time to be on anymore.

Like I said, they are just excuses… you’ll really have to pardon me, I’m stuck in some winter blues and am anxiously awaiting spring colors, weather and just the general spring inspiration that has been missing for a while.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 2:40 pm

    I feel you big time!! I could easily fill a blog post with how awesome my shark vac and steam is but how interesting would that really be? haha!! I am so glad you are having an Oscar/birthday party! I have a friend that is hosting one this year and every year she makes food that corresponds to each of the movies in the Best Picture category! Such a cute idea! Also–I usually read when I am blow drying my hair each day. That gives me about 15 minutes of uninterrupted reading time–not a lot but I can almost always make it through the 100 pages. I’m so lame–please don’t judge me based on this comment!!

  2. February 16, 2011 7:16 pm

    The Oscars and your birthday all in one week! Now that’s a good week!

Leave a Reply

