Skip to content

Ten Things…

February 23, 2011

To My Albie,

  1. You are the ONE person who I love enough to live with and not want to secretly kill
  2. This is our SECOND year of marriage, this time has flown by!
  3. We have taken THREE long road trips together ( Summer ’06 to Chicago, Summer ’09 to Memphis -Chicago-New Orleans, First Anniversary ’10 to the Florida Keys  and Charleston)
  4. Finley turns FOUR next month and we will have been his parents for FOUR years in May – not to speak for him, but I think we do an ok job :)
  5. I like to make you buy me FIVE cards a year (Valentines, My Birthday, Dating Anniversary, Wedding Anniversary, and Christmas) and I am so glad we’ve moved past those awkward “Happy Valentine’s to my Wife” cards with the word wife crossed out!
  6. We dated for SIX years and 11 months before you proposed on the beach.
  7. We have owned a total of SEVEN cars in the time we have dated. Can we agree to pay off these and keep them a while?
  8. We got married a few months after our EIGHT year anniversary
  9. We have been to NINE different football stadiums to watch our Wolfpack play at away games
  10. Today is our TEN year dating anniversary and I love you just as much as I did on our first!

Love you babe! I promise we can stop celebrating this silly anniversary on my birthday now :) You’re off the hook… except for a card, I still want a card every year.

~newstup

Honeymooning in Saint Lucia 2009

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 5:19 pm

    Such a cute post! I think he should make you one of these for your birthday :) Happy Birthday again! :)

  2. February 23, 2011 5:25 pm

    Cute post. Great job coming up with them, I think I’d have a hard time!

  3. Christie permalink
    February 23, 2011 8:44 pm

    Very sweet, Love you guys!!

  4. Alyssa permalink
    February 24, 2011 9:26 am

    What a sweet post! Good to know that someone else waited as long as we did to get engaged! I think that is def the way to go. Y’all are such a cute couple.

  5. February 24, 2011 9:44 am

    Very sweet! Happy dating anniversary – and birthday – to you!

  6. February 28, 2011 5:10 pm

    How cute! Congrats to both of you!

Leave a Reply

