Skip to content

Royaly Lucky…

March 4, 2011

Last weekend for our Oscar party one of my good friends was super smart and she made a “King Cake” to represent the King’s Speech on our spread.

And a few days later when we were eating the leftovers Albie stumbled upon this:

Yep, he got the baby.

Those of you who are familiar with the King Cake tradition or are at all superstitious you know that getting the baby in your slice means that you not only have to make the cake next year but you get good luck!

I needed the good luck so so bad this week and when Albie got the baby I have to admit I was as green as Squirtle the Turtle with envy. But Albie promised that his luck was my luck and visa versa so he said we could share the baby’s good luck.

And it worked! This week has had one good thing after another happen! I am not quite ready to share my awesome news on the blog just yet, but I promise it’s good! (And ironically it has nothing to do with babies!)

Hope y’all have had an awesome week too!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 6:15 pm

    Hehe, I wondered if your news was baby-related! Maybe job or school? Or maybe you’ve stumbled into independent wealth :) Looking forward to your announcement.

  2. March 6, 2011 3:29 pm

    So excited for your good news! I love weeks where everything seems to be positive–just wish they were all that way! :)

Leave a Reply

