Skip to content

Twenty Questions…

March 12, 2011
tags:

Lauren over at Meet the Chapmans tagged me in a 20 questions thing, and since I am totally lacking in some blog content lately I though I’d play along!

  • Rule #1: The tagged person must write their answers on their blog and replace any question they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.
  • Rule #2: Tag 4 people to do this quiz. The tag-ee must state who tagged them.

1. If you have pets, do you see them as merely animals or are they members of your family?

I think Finley would even be amazed that this would be a question. He is, without a doubt a member of our family. Even my turtle, Squirtle, is a member of the family.

2. If you could have a dream come true, what would it be?

This week a dream come true would to be to NOT need to worry about money. Savings, interest rates, loan to value,  markets… (as Becky said earlier this week) blah blah blah adult stuff.

3. What would you do with a billion dollars?

Finish what I’ve started in terms of financial obligations then TRAVEL. My list of places I want to go grows everyday.

4. What helps to pull you out of a bad mood?

A glass of wine and a cuddle from Finley. Also, sometimes it’s time by my self.

5. What is your bedtime routine?

After our tv or movie time is done downstairs, I try to remember to blow out the candles I’ve lit around the living room, then I clean up tray tables and straighten pillows before pouring a glass of water and heading up to bed. (Albie takes Finley for his last potty trip of the night while I do that.) Once upstairs I do the normal bathroom stuff like take out my contacts, brush teeth etc. Then I crawl into bed and put on a Daily Show from the night before. I am normally asleep by the time Albie actually comes upstairs but wake up when he restarts the Daily Show from the beginning  for himself. (Thrilling evening right?)

6. What activities did you do in High School? If you could go back, would you do the same stuff or something different?

The beginning of High School brought marching band (shudder). The middle of High School brought Albie. And the end of High School brought French Club, Honor Society and Beta club. I had a job throughout all my high school years and spent most of my free time working.

If I could go back the one thing I wouldn’t change is how much school I skipped! (Sorry Mom & Dad!) Albie and I skipped school o the regular – beach during first block, no problem. Lunch across the street? – again no sweat! I think I realized I didn’t miss anything important and I still managed to get pretty good grades. I also never did anything bad – I seriously would use the time to go get a biscuit, sun bathe or walk around the mall – it’s probably the most innocent time spent skipping school ever. I just did it a lot!

7. What kind of books do you read?

I go mostly off of recommendations – Blogging Book Club, Good Reads, Friends etc.

8. How do you see yourself in 10 years?

I don’t know how I see my self six months from now… ten years is a mystery. But in a perfect world I guess I could see my self maybe as a mom to more then a furbaby, I’d like to have one more furbaby, living in a bigger house, and having lots of little bills paid off.

9. What’s your fear?

This week my biggest fear is the unknown; will explain this week.

10. Would you give up all junk food for the rest of your life for the opportunity to see outer space?

Hell to the no. Absoltuely not. Did I say no?

11. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

Cuddle Finley and turn on Good Morning America. As soon as Albie’s alarm goes off he’s out of the bed, so Finley does this funny army crawl up the top of the bed where i then pull his little paws so that he comes all the way to the top. He puts his head on the pillow and does a big sigh before falling back to sleep. It’s perfection.

12. If you could change one thing about your significant other, what would it be?

Isn’t it illegal to have this type of question posed to someone who is happily married with a blog that her husband reads?

13. If you could pick a new name for yourself, what would it be?

I always wanted a name that could sound more adult – my parents named me “Katie” – I am not any form of the longer variation. I used to want to be “Kathrine” (spelled just that way.

Now that I have my married name-and people think it’s funny to say “oh ha like K.D. Lang?” (btw- NO.) I think I would just perfer something that doesn’t resemble a lesbian signer’s name.

14. If you had to choose between six months of sun or six months of rain, what would you choose?

SUN SUN SUN. Who the heck picks rain??

15. If you could only eat one thing for the next 6 months, what would it be?

Peperoni Pizza. yummmmm

16. What is the thing you enjoy about blogging the most?

Meeting new people and getting new comments.

This week I have had the most fun emailing with girls who I met on the internet one gave us a great recommendations that we’re going to use and one bounces wedding ideas off me.  So fun!

17. Do you prefer salty or sweet foods?

Most of the time salty. I eat “chips and dip” as a meal all the time. Well, until Albie noticed then he makes fun of my poor diet – but seriously, nothing better then some wavy chips and some french onion dip!

18. What items are in your purse right now?

What’s not in my purse right now?! Have you seen it – it’s huge!

I have my planners, a little journal for my lists, my wallet, an umbrella, my book, 4 chap stick /lip gloss things, my actual make up, check book, cell phone, keys, lotion, pictures….

20. What do you watch on television that you know you shouldn’t?

I don’t have a lot of TV shows that I am dedicated to but my trashiest is True Blood. My biggest time waster are old 90210 episodes.

And with that  I think I’ll tag…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2011 10:49 am

    Yay, thanks for the tag! I loved your comments about skipping school. I always signed up for yearbook in my third block (so it was combined with lunch) and then I had 2+hours of free time every day!

  2. March 13, 2011 11:26 pm

    Thanks for the tag, friend! I am so excited to play along! I TOTALLY agree with you about eating pepperoni pizza everyday! And thanks for the wedding advice!! :)

  3. March 14, 2011 1:23 pm

    I’d totally pick sun for 6 months, too. You are right…who would pick rain?!?!

Leave a Reply

