Skip to content

Extra! Extra! Read All About It…

March 14, 2011

The past few weeks have been stressful, exciting, sad, nerve racking, and scary.

I have accepted a new position in a new city and because I wanted to tell some people in person first I wanted to hold off on putting anything on the blog  – so thanks for being patient!

I am leaving NC State for the first time in almost 8 years of school and/or work.  I have worked in my current position for three seasons after graduating and worked with the team as a student for three seasons; it’s time.

As sad as leaving my job makes me, I know it’s time to move up and on. My new position will be with the UNC – Wilmington Athletics department and I am really excited to start something bigger and new. But yes, you read that right – it’s in Wilmington.

Albie has not found something new and our house is not on the market yet – although he is looking and we have found a Realtor.

We’ll be doing the long distance marriage thing while he sells the house here and looks for something and while Finley and I move back “home”. We will be moving into my brother’s old Jungle Book room at my Mom’s house to help us save money while we make all these changes.

 

Finley lounging in our new digs

 

I’ll be sure to keep y’all up to date on the whole process: the selling of our first home, the joys of having to cook for 1 for the first time, hopefully the buying of a new {bigger!} house, and I hope to spare you all the sad faces that I’ll have from not living with Albie for a while.

So that’s our news…. Like I said: it’s stressful, exciting, sad, nerve racking, and scary but it’s just the beginning of a transition and I’m really excited to have the blog here to document everything.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 3:07 pm

    Cooking for 1? Hey wait a minute I thought one of the perks of having you around would be your gourmet cooking? or at least an eating out partner!! None of this cooking for 1! 2 Baby Girl!! Looking forward to having you home.
    Love you.

  2. Lindsey T. permalink
    March 14, 2011 3:23 pm

    Congrats on the new position! This will be such a great move for you all- and you’re closer to the beach!

  3. March 14, 2011 4:25 pm

    Congrats on the new job! Hopefully everything works out well long-distance.

  4. Jenny Mansour permalink
    March 14, 2011 9:08 pm

    It might be tough here and there, but hopefully you guys will end up happier than you already are. I can’t wait for a sweet Glee marathon and wine and some sort of delicious junk food.

  5. March 14, 2011 10:01 pm

    yaay for the news becoming public! congrats!! :)

Leave a Reply

