Skip to content

Weekend Recap…

March 21, 2011

The past few days of blog silence were busy and I hope that I can back into the swing of blogging more regularly as a part of my new normal.

Saturday was busy and great – Albie and I cleaned the Laundry room, master bedroom and master bathroom all before 1 pm. This is a feat people… some of those base boards had never been scrubbed and I don’t know about you but I’ve never vacuumed between the washer and dryer.

After cleaning like crazy I got ready for my MOH’s baby shower. She is due in May and I think shower got her super ready to become a great mom- stuff wise at least! Little Miller is going to be the most warm and clean baby ever after that shower. He got more towels and blankets then I even knew existed.

It was nice to see some friends from my “year at Meredith” that I haven’t seen in a while.

Saturday night we got together with some good friends of ours from my “State Days” and we had a great time grilling out hot dogs and tots with them.

Days like Saturday make me miss college like woah – even though I still wanted to be in bed by 11 pm.

Sunday we cleaned the downstairs… poor Finley was trapped in his crate so he couldn’t shed all over the house and kept giving us the saddest eyes EVER.  But we got the kitchen, living room, dining room and little powder room all cleaned. We touched up paint, cleaned more baseboards and crown molding and swept it cleaner then it’s been the whole time we’ve lived there.

Then I did this:

I made the biggest little move to date. I moved two hours away from my house, my old job, and most importantly… my husband.

I had my first day at work today and boy is it gonna be different. It’s so odd being at a small school because that smaller school comes with smaller budgets, smaller departments and um, no football. But I had a chance to interact with a lot of staff and a bunch of fans tonight and they are all great!

I have a lot to adjust too and poor Finley is not so much a fan of being back in the crate during the day so he has his adjustments too.

Thank y’all you so much for your sweet thoughts, texts, and tweets. I am so thankful for this “bogging community”  (whatever that means) and for all my friends who were sad to see me go but happy for me at the same time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

