Skip to content

Miscellaneous Monday …

March 28, 2011
tags: ,

Today I am linking up with lowercase letters for the first time for her Miscellaneous Monday post. I have a lot of random stuff in my head and none of it seems to be a full blog post. So bear with me…

  • First, I love my Finley – this week he has had his fair share of adjustments with not being at “home” anymore and needing to be back in the crate all day. He love to eat cat food and kitty litter (yes, gag!) so I keep in his  travel crate while I am at work. When he gets out he is SUPER loving and snuggly.

  • A new place to live comes with a whole new set of pet peeves –  like being in traffic with 200 Mini-Vans, waiting for school buses in the neighborhood on every single street, and needing to figure out a close grocery store that carries my wine!
  • Our house officially listed this past Friday and boy is i t a struggle for me to let go during this process!  I want to micro-manage our Realtor and Albie so badly. Any tips on letting go of the house or the control?

  • My new office has some things that cause  my skin to crawl – like an unorganized mail room with tape residue and incorrect box labels (shudder) but it also used …. real white out. Yep. Real white out.  I am considering buying my own correction tape just to bring my office to this century. It may not seem like a big deal to y’all but I am a TERRIBLE speller and I know the importance of covering up my errors!

  • I got a new phone this week and I am still slowly trying to figure it out. I feel super fancy with my touch screen and access to email all the time, but let’s be real I kinda miss the simplicity of my old do nothing flip phone. It’s an HTC Touch Pro 2 and so far I like it a lot – the camera takes HUGE pictures but they are really crappy quality, even compared to my old phone. And I am still fairly confused onto how to make phone calls quickly but I guess that will come with practice. I do like the slide out key board though – that makes it easier for me to text.

  • Lastly, and most importantly, my Grandmother died last week. She had moved to a hospice the week before and she was doing lots sleeping on some good drugs. When I got to talk to her that last week she told me she was having “the best time” and asked how Katie was, I told her I was good and that I was moving back to Wilmington. She sounded happy and excited for me so that’s good. I want to find a color scanner so I can show y’all how cute my Meme is.

Hope y’all have a great week! I know it’s supposed to be grayish and back to the 60’s this week which is a bummer compared to the sunny 80 degree days we had last week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 1:51 pm

    I’m so sorry about your Grandmother. My prayers are with your family.

  2. March 28, 2011 4:31 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother. Prayers for you all!

Leave a Reply

