Skip to content

Spring is Calling My Name…

April 4, 2011

Today is supposed to be in the 80’s and from here should be pretty consistently warm so I have migrated from my winter toe nail color to my spring color, OPI’s It’s All Greek To Me:

{ Picture via HERE }

I have busted out my white legs and feet to brave a sundress and Jack Rodger’s today so that means many more lunches will be spent sitting outside reading with my feet in the sun. ( I can’t stand pasty white feet!)

I have been starting to get much more “settled” here in Wilmington. I have found Finley a new vet, gotten a local phone number, and have even had some plans after work some days.  I ate lunch with a friend this weekend and met her sweet new dog.I have the Azalea Festival to look forward to this weekend and am almost done purging my mom’s kitchen cabinets.

Finley was thrilled to see Albie this week when we went up to Pennsylvania for my MeMe’s funeral and he definitely came back in a tired funk. But he’s slept off those 3 days and is back to being my cuddly guy who’s new favorite past time is looking out our bedroom window at the birds.

I am so excited that it’s officially spring; I love these pretty, long, warm days!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 3:48 pm

    I am so jealous you sat with your feet in the sun for lunch! And, I love that nail color too!! :)

Leave a Reply

