Skip to content

A Royal Wedding…

April 29, 2011

I have been super excited about the royal wedding since Prince William and Kate’s engagement was announced but must admit that I got fairly annoyed with all the fuss. I felt like the news coverage of the wedding and the speculation would never end! (Although I am a huge fan of THIS site. I hope it continues past all this wedding hoopla.)

I was totally one of those nuts whose alarm was set for 5 am to watch the wedding and despite Albie’s grumbling I had it on loud and proud with some “oooohhs” and “aahhs” for the guests’ hats. The squeals and, ok I admit, a few tears for the new princess when she arrived:

I think a lot of my excitement for the new married couple stems from the fact that I can’t also help but this think was my wedding weekend 2 years ago. I did the Friday wedding and the hour long ceremony. I wore a blusher and married someone I love. In most respects Kate Middleton’s wedding was very similar to my own.

uh… except for the fact she just married an ACTUAL prince.

{ First two pictures via here }

{ Picture via here }

But that’s just a detail. A minor detail.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 11:06 am

    I started watching at four! It was awesome! Your wedding was right up there!

  2. April 29, 2011 3:48 pm

    I loved watching the events! I’m such a sucker for romance, beauty, and royal families!

Leave a Reply

