Skip to content

Easter Weekend…

April 30, 2011

I know this is super late to be recapping my Easter weekend but it was really just a continuation from my Mom’s big birthday.

Sunday morning we woke up lazily and did some cleaning up from the night before. Despite not making it to church on Easter (i know i know, terrible) we got all dressed in our Easter best and went to brunch.

Brunch was sooooo good. I ate a little of everything and felt the strong urge for a nap after. Boca Bay here in Wilmington has a fantastic brunch buffet if you’re ever in town! When we got home I knew Mom would want all the kids to pose together in front of her favorite tree in the backyard.

Please pardon the out of control Ivy. Mom loves it.

Which leads me to feel the need to show you how hard it is to get a decent “family” shot with Finley:

He just takes it upon himself to wander off and check out interesting leaves. Oh well, at least we got a decent shot of the two of us!

We finished our Easter weekend up with helping Mom open gifts, some ice cream cake and I took a trip to the beach to read.

Hope your Easter weekend was great too!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 3:16 pm

    I love the Easter pictures!! Is your dress J Crew? I’m pretty sure I own it!! haha :)

Leave a Reply

