Skip to content

House Decorating Inspiration…

May 6, 2011

While I haven’t been really looking for new houses or planning  for the future beyond the next time Albie gets to come into town I have been dreaming a bit. I have been thoroughly engrossed into reading other peoples blogs. I have been right-mouse-clicking to my heart’s desire for some house decorating inspiration.

{ And it’s just like me I forgot to save where I found some of my inspiration so who knows what good it will do me but at least I am starting to get ideas of what I like. }

At our current house we decorated with what we got as gifts from the wedding or what we could SLOWLY accumulate on our own. This is exhausting people. Sometimes I just want to walk into an already decorated house that has unique thing to us and is clean yet lived in.

This next house I want to be a bit more bold with patterns and I want to put things on the wall. Like pictures and paint – crazy, I know! I want to have subtle beachy rooms or touches but still feel like a pretty modern house. And I think I want some furniture, the kind where I don’t buy it in a box and carry it home from Target.

I also want for y’all to tell me what your favorite design blogs are. Where do you get your best home decorating inspiration?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 2:56 pm

    Planning my future home is one of my favorite things to do!! I love your inspiration board! :)

Leave a Reply

