Skip to content

Some Favorite Things for Summer…

June 20, 2011

Right now I am loving a few things….

For one, I found this Essie nail color while I was waiting at the drug store the other day and my nails have been covered in Peach Daiquiri goodness ever since:

{Picture via HERE }

Besides that with my new beach lifestyle (you can read that to be that I beach it about 3 days a week versus my 2 pool days like when I lived  in Raleigh) I have not stopped using my LL Bean Boat and Tote. It has been a favorite of mine since my freshman year of college but now that it’s thrown from sand to trunk so often I really see the appeal.  This weekend it even ventured out onto an actual boat. At seven years old this (dirty) little bag is finally living up to it’s name!

{ Seriously, Can I wash these? It is looking Gross!}

And just to show you I do know how to write a cohesive blog post even if my head isn’t swirling on point these days, I give you the picture that ties it all together:

{ Peach Daiquiri Toes on a boat. Now someone please pass me a real Peach Daiquiri please…}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2011 5:19 pm

    I could SO go for a day trip on a boat on the lake. One of my FAVORITE things to do in the summer. I just need to get myself a boat now!

  2. June 27, 2011 5:03 pm

    I love your nail polish–I’m a huge Esse fan, myself! :)

Leave a Reply

