Skip to content

Blog Award…

June 30, 2011

I know I’ve said before that one of my favorite things about blogging has been getting to know some other really fun bloggers. I really like seeing them go through their wedding plan stage and get married and I think it’s really fun to watch some of them become moms too.

One of those bloggers who I have really enjoyed getting to know a bit better is Alyssa. I normally can’t remember what led me to a specific blogger or how I started following them but with Alyssa it’s easy: her engagement story. She has a video on YouTube it’s so good. It’s unique and fun and fits her really well.

Anyway, she’s married now and back to blogging. To get back in the swing of things she posted about a blog award she got and is now passing onto others – me included! Woo hoo! Thanks Alyssa!

All I have to do is tell you some random thoughts and then pass the award on myself! Random thoughts are about all I can do at this point so I’m in luck!

  • I do my make up in the car on the way to work every day. Lately though it’s been entirely too humid so I just do it in the work bathroom. I could get up earlier and do it at home but that means less Finley cuddle time so I won’t be doing that!
  • I do not enjoy having tourists around town. If they aren’t feeding the seagulls or bringing floating rafts to the beach then they’re lost or causing traffic backups. Back when I used to work in restaurants and needed them for money, I didn’t mind. Now, no thanks!
  • I am a gossip. I like secrets and secret telling. I’m really good about not telling someone who knows or cares (I think) but I just HAVE to tell someone.
  • I doodle my own name, frequently. Weird I know but I think it has to do with the loopy K and L that I just like doing.
  • My iPod hasn’t been updated since 2009 and still has a ton of Christmas music on it. At least once a day I listen to a Christmas song of some kind.
  • Last night I ate chips and French onion dip for dinner. This is one of my most favorite meals and in college I ate this at least 2 times a week for dinner.
  • Some days I dress exclusively from Target. Like head to toe outfits, then when people compliments me on them it takes everything in me not to go “Thanks! It’s from Target!”
  • I do not like talking on the phone. I wander around, interrupt the other person and feel like I laugh too loud.

And of course I would like to award some of my favorite bloggers too:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2011 9:06 am

    Love this – thanks for the sweet shout out! I am SO with you on the Target…I have head to toe target days too – all the time – and it is so hard not to shout it from the rooftops! haha

  2. July 5, 2011 4:50 pm

    Thanks for the award!!! :) I will post on this soon!!! I also hate talking on the phone…HATE it!

Leave a Reply

