Skip to content

My Planner Debate…

July 26, 2011

I love  love love planners.

I love to write in them, carry them around, pick one out and I love to keep them.

In school I was pretty specific about things my planner had to have for me to be happy with it. Because I was super busy it needed to be hour by hour. Now that I am at a desk for 9 hours of my day I need blocks of time and a monthly view.

So the debate for this year’s planner includes:

  • Lilly Pulitzer Organizer: I have had 2 Lilly planners and they were awesome. They are bright and fun, the covers and back were durable and they have pockets for stuff as well as an elastic band to keep it closed. My only issues with the ones I have had was that they were a bit tiny. I ran out of room quickly and that made it look messy. I know they have different sizes I could look at trying and this is the cheapest out of the bunch so it’s in the running this year.
  • Erin Condren’s Life Planner: This is the planner that I have been  seeing on a few of my favorite blogs and I am totally intrigued. They can be personalized, have tabs, lots of writing space and packets. They are a bit on the expensive side but really really pretty.

  • My Agenda by momAgenda:  This is what I have been using for the past year and  I have loved it. I have gotten compliments on how pretty it is and I have gotten at least 4 other people to buy them too.  The company is specifically based around the MomAgendas which are great for mom’s trying to schedule lots of people but they also have the MyAgenda for us non-moms who really only have to worry about our own schedules. I have found it super sturdy and pretty and has held up really well in my purse. My only complaint here is that I miss the spiral bound planners that I could open all the way, flip back etc.

Am I missing any other good ones? What are your favorite qualities in a planner?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    July 26, 2011 12:04 pm

    I currently have the Erin Condren planner as does about 4 other girls in my office and we’re all obsessed with them!! They come with a great plastic zip pouch in the back and she usually sends little personalized labels and goodies with all her orders. Yes, a little on the pricey side but if you’re into personalized things this is awesome and totally worth it!

  2. July 26, 2011 5:59 pm

    I love my My Agenda planner! It’s classy and I love how it can be personalized.

  3. Vabelle permalink
    July 27, 2011 10:13 am

    I’m struggling with the same decision. I’ve used the mom agenda for years and love it but am definitely tempted by the Erin condren planners. Which did you pick?

  4. August 3, 2011 11:46 am

    I am pretty loyal to the MyAgenda planner, but I feel the same way you do about not being able to open it up all of the way. There is still just something about a spiral planner. I’d vote for you to try out the Erin Condren planner. They are expensive, but you are going to use it almost every day for a whole year! :)

  5. nichole trexler permalink
    June 25, 2013 7:17 pm

    I paid $100 + for my Personal Portfolio (Mom Agenda). Then the next year I bought their Home Office Edition (spiral bound). I love the layout of the home office which has a month and all weeks, followed by another month. I wish the personal came with that layout. Can anyone recommend refills (any brand) 3 rings that fits a 7×10″ binder? SO many thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Life Planner… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

