Skip to content

What I am Loving Wednesday…

August 24, 2011

Today I am linking up for what I’m loving  Wednesday!

  • I’m loving…My boxed wine: I told you I had fallen in love with a brand of box wine and this is it. You buy them at Target and typically they’re on sale. I normally buy the Pinot Grigio but have tried the Chardonnay too and it was pretty good.

  • I’m loving…A good pony tail: I seriously have a weird thing with pony tails – I really like pretty ones. I like when they have just a hint of curl and even when I see a pretty one on a stranger I sometimes will comment to whoever I’m with.

    I haven’t had my hair cut since February and my hair is getting longer which I like – but it is still SO thin! I find my self fussing more with my hair on days I have it pulled up just because I want this look:

{ Found on Pinterest but it’s from HERE}
  • I’m loving…My fall class: Today was my first day of class and I am so excited to be back in the classroom. I still haven’t picked and dedicated my self to an actual master’s program yet so I am taking a french class this time!

    Despite having taken SIX different semesters of French I find my self starting back at the beginning again. After today’s class? This was a WISE decision.

    Not only did we get to practice saying our ages but we got to talk about what we like to do on the weekend – I got to say that I like going to the beach and watching tv  but I also got to say that I am 26 where all the other students said they have to study and work on the weekends but they’re 18.

    The good news is I wasn’t the worst French wannabe in the class – I also wasn’t the best but it’s slowly coming back to me!

  • I’m loving… Happy Hours: I have started to become better friends with a lot of my new coworkers and we have really liked going out for some happy hours. A couple of times we’ve stayed really close to work but going here isn’t too bad either:

  • I’m loving…My Finley: Despite his Flea situation he is my best bud right now. When Albie is gone Finley gets in these “moods” where every car going by needs to be watched and every move I make is alarming. But add a little Benadryl to the situation and this guy is back to his cuddly self.

    I hate that he has these stupid bugs but I’m glad that we’re on the track to fixing it.

    (Also Thanks for your comments about your flea situations! It makes me feel like a lot less of a bad furmom and it’s good to know y’all have had good experiences with his new treatment too!)

  • I’m loving…My Husband: We’re in a long stretch of not seeing each other right now which is NOT something I am loving today but I am counting down the days and I’m excited about that.

    Albie has been awesome with getting the house ready for a random showing everyday for now 5 months. He was the trooper who made most of the drives down to see me over weekends – leaving after work and then staying until 0’dark thirty in the morning to leave the next workday after the weekend.  He’s put a lot of effort into making this long distance thing work and I love him extra for it :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 4:37 pm

    I love Happy Hours! I haven’t had one in a while and this makes me miss them! :)

  2. August 24, 2011 9:27 pm

    Good for you for going back to school and getting your masters! I keep throwing around the idea of night school but I am so tired I know I could never do it!

  3. August 25, 2011 9:18 am

    Happy hours and awesome husbands/dogs are SO something to be happy for! Glad all is going well with Finlay’s fleas and the long distance situation.

Leave a Reply

