Skip to content

Goodbye Summer…

September 18, 2011
tags: ,

All of you that are thrilled for fall and have been wishing for cooler temperatures have been killing me! I love Summer and even when it’s too hot to breathe or walk to the mailbox, I still love it.

I love that in the Summer you are expected to have big plans and relax. I hate the tourist traffic but I love living at the beach know that other people come into town to cool off with a dip into the ocean. I love all the movies that come out, the books that are released and the cute clothes that make me feel pretty.

Fall feels grayer and colder to me. The cold fronts coming  in mean rain and the  inevitable cold temperatures that take route until March.

I don’t drink coffee or like pumpkin flavored things. I think socks and shoes are restrictive and don’t own boots. I’m a cool white wine person, not an octoberfest beer kind of girl.

Fall started rolling in this weekend and I couldn’t help but worry about Thanksgiving, Christmas gifts, Christmas cards and seasonal decorating. With no real home to decorate or host people at, this literally makes me kinda sad.

I enjoy college football and like that I don’t have to worry about people seeing my tan or having a flat stomach. I have a long neck so turtle necks are an ok addition to my wardrobe. I do like apple cider so I’m a little bit excited about heating some up before bed.

I love to have the windows open as I type this and that’s kinda hard to complain about since I am so comfortable on the couch I could nap.

But either way, Summer: I love you and will miss you until next year.

{Found via Pinterest}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 8:57 pm

    I hear you! I am REALLY going to miss summer. It’s THE BEST time in Boston. But fall isn’t so bad – it’s just what comes after that stinks…

  2. September 19, 2011 11:56 am

    I’m completely missing summer already. I’m trying to get into fall (this is the first year I really haven’t). Football is helping. :)

  3. September 19, 2011 2:45 pm

    This summer was SO hot I didn’t know how I’d deal with it anymore. However, it’s so cold and rainy now that I think I’m ready for summer again!! I’m definitely not ready for snow. :(

Leave a Reply

