Skip to content

NC State vs Liberty…

September 19, 2011

Could I be later with this post?

Seriously, our season opener  game was 3 weeks ago and I am just clearing pictures off my camera. Lame, I know, but true.

Since I can finally tailgate I also get to try to “girl it up” a bit. Albie is still thinking some things are unnecessary but I’m pushing through.

I swear that roll up table we bought off the floor of a sporting goods store for a “display” price was one of the best tailgating purchases ever. Now if only Albie would let me put a table cloth on it…

Our school had an unfortunate event a few years ago that led to some tailgating restrictions. TIME restrictions. They are beyond lame and cause a huge traffic problem that could be avoided easily… but so far they’re sticking to this guns and only allowing tailgating 5 hours before kick off.

With that said, we still make a solid showing for tailgating:

My mom was in town for the game so my brother spent a lot of time at the tailgate with us. I loved using this first game as my last chance to wear white as you can see.

We grilled and snacked. I lost at corn hole multiple times. I imbibed, a lot. It was fun.

We poured our roadies and started heading to the stadium about an hour prior to kick off so I had time to chit chat and look at other people’s tailgates. Since I’ve  never really seen a home kick off I was excited to watch from the stands as the team ran out.

Hearing the fireworks boom  inside versus hearing them in the stand after a few glasses of wine…. no contest!

It’s so weird to see a player I helped recruit and host on the cover of one of our programs!

I think there were some things that the team knows to work on after that game and the next, which was away against Wake Forest, but overall it was A LOT of fun!

Albie is a good football buddy and I could get used to these lazy days of a little day drinking and a lot of touchdowns.

Go Wolfpack!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 9:57 pm

    Your tailgate is so cute! I’m so glad you enjoyed your first game as a fan instead of working! :)

  2. September 20, 2011 8:53 am

    You were not working and you still wore a cute dress!! What happened to the jeans? You looked super cute though :) Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

