Skip to content

The Final Week for the House…

September 30, 2011

So this week my cute house went from this:

To this:

and then eventually by Tuesday to this:

with all of our stuff like this:

So we cleaned it and locked it up and drove away:

and then we went to lawyer’s office where I sold my first house:

As of today the paperwork is final and the sale went through. I have learned SO MUCH from this process and let me tell you, with as much as I love this house I better love the next one more!

Thank you all so so much for your sweet texts and comments! I am thrilled that we made it through the process and lived to tell about it.

Our long distance stint isn’t over yet since Albie is still working on relocating to a job down here so he has an apartment¬† with some guys he’s never met. I am starting to look at what’s on the market here which is fun and exciting but I’m trying not to get serious without Albie…

Who am I kidding?! I have been on my Pinterest home idea board everyday getting excited! Lot’s to come, and hopefully soon!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2011 6:20 pm

    Wow. Such a rite of passage… I can’t imagine packing up our condo! Congrats on the sale, though!

  2. September 30, 2011 7:35 pm

    Congrats!! As you guys start to look at houses, let us know if you need an opinion on anything you are unsure of! We looked at ALOT of houses, and having gone through the inspection process on 2 houses from a buying perspective, we got alot smarter about what to look for. And we are even learning a few lessons with our new house! I can’t wait to see what’s in store for you guys now that you are past this major step!

  3. September 30, 2011 11:55 pm

    Congratulations! That is such an exciting step! Now you get to pick out a new one, which I imagine is always more fun than selling the old one.

  4. October 2, 2011 6:32 pm

    Congratulations on selling your house and good luck on finding a new one. How exciting!

    PS – I’m not writing on Lovely Little Ruffles anymore. So much has changed in the last year I’m on this new blog now. :)

  5. October 2, 2011 8:31 pm

    Congrats, congrats!! I hope that Albie gets a job very soon and is able to move to you so soon!! :)

  6. October 2, 2011 10:45 pm

    Congrats on closing, although I understand that its probably a little bitter sweet- that was a beautiful house! But I know your new one is going to be even better- can’t wait for you to finally reunite with your husband!!!

Leave a Reply

