Skip to content

New Fall TV…

October 5, 2011
tags: ,

So this year I find my self  with a lot of time in the evenings. Last year I’d be cooking with Albie or working late but this year I just have some homework that I like to put off for the last minute anyway.

So without further ado I bring you my ” Single Married Girl Has Too Much Free Time and Watches Lots of TV” List.

Also known as the, “Can’t physically stay up past 10:02 pm so watches them the next day on Hulu for free” list.

This is by far my favorite show from this season. I am pretty sure Albie would roll his eyes if he watched it but the fact that it’s filmed her in NewTown/ HomeTown, NC is like icing on the cake.

This is such a cute show!! I was hesitant to see two “60’s Era” shows come on the major networks this season since I’m such a fan of Mad Men but this is entirely different. It is still more “girly” and “drama” so I’m not sure the husband would be thrilled to watch an hour of this once a week but I LOVE it. These girls fly all the places I want to go and wear all the fashions I wish we could still wear today!

I’m totally aware this was the first Fall casualty has already been canceled but I still really like it!! It’s not what you’d think it’s about and is actually very tasteful in a still fun drama kind of way. I actually bet it’s not far from the actual experiences the real Bunnies in the 60’s had.

Zooey is ADORABLE. She is funny and cute and pretty. She is also my husband’s secret girlfriend but I’m ok with it because I like her so much.

This show is the Zooey show. She is who I bet she is in real life but in made up situations. Sinc Albie has moved in with some Craigslist found roommates I am cracking up at this.

This. This is what I think we’d be like as parents. Hilarious but trying to responsible but hopefully not loosing our selves too much.

This. This is also why we are not parents and have no plans to be in the near future.  I do think Albie would like this show and would be husband approved if I could sit him down long enough to watch.

Yep, I’m still on the Glee bandwagon. Despite the recent lack of singing (significant singing anyways) I still love it. I am excited to see the big “show” at the end of this season, they finally have a running thread to tie the shows together.

What’s everyone else watching this  Fall?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 9:58 pm

    I haven’t had real cable in 7 years, so I am excited I know what these new shows are about! Normally I am completely in the dark. Anyways, I have some of the same ones as you, although I lean towards the comedies. The new one I actually have liked the most isn’t on your list. It’s called Whitney. The other one I have fallen for that is not new is Modern Family.

  2. October 6, 2011 8:08 am

    I am loving Up All Night and Pan Am too… but I really can’t deal with New Girl. I *so* wanted to like it, too! Definitely gonna have to check out The Playboy Club – looks awesome!

  3. October 6, 2011 11:03 am

    I loooove Pan Am! It’s so so good! I did hear they’re still filming Playboy Club in the hopes that another network will pick it up so you might be in luck! :)

  4. October 6, 2011 3:12 pm

    I agree with everything you said about Up All Night. We do watch it together and completely think we’d be like them and it’s a great reminder to not have kids right now!

  5. October 6, 2011 5:38 pm

    My textbooks :0( ugh my life is boring. Glad to hear PanAm is cute. I like it just from the previews.

  6. October 6, 2011 6:10 pm

    I *adore* New Girl, I feel like in weird, random ways I can relate to it. Like the random singing, the fill in date for events, my all out awkwardness at the worst times, well Katie you know me, you know how I can be :) I’m also loving Whitney, I just crack up all the time, I feel like I can be a little like her sometimes, or more like she says the things I want to say but could never get away with. Either way, I laugh my butt off at both shows, Zooey is just too cute, I love her in all her roles, and Whitney is just hilarious to me.

  7. October 10, 2011 11:57 am

    We are watching Pan Am, Amazing Race, Up All Night, Big Bang, HIMYM, The Office, and Modern Family. Gosh, we’re watching a lot of TV. My goodness.

  8. October 10, 2011 12:16 pm

    I did a Fall TV review recently too (didn’t copy you- swear!) I like Revenge and New Girl a lot too – but am not totally sold on Up All Night. I have pretty much given up on Glee…I couldn’t even make it through the first episode of the season. :(

Leave a Reply

