Skip to content

NC State vs South Alabama…

October 17, 2011

I am playing catch up with posting football game recaps from this season so luckily since we’re on a stretch of a couple of weeks without a home game I’ll be able to get them posted before I go to another game!

We played South Alabama for our second home game this year, so we’re looking back to about the middle of September here and because I forgot my camera that game the pictures are thanks to Albie’s awesome phone. Talk about an all around blogger fail on recapping this game! Ha!

Despite being in early September this game had a cold front rolling through on game day so it had rained for a few days and got down right cold day of the game. Since I don’t live in town anymore I was at the mercy of what I had packed, which included a skirt and a t shirt. Luckily I had thought to bring a rain coat and Albie stopped at Target for me to get some boots!

You can’t tell but I am wearing my absolute favorite game day skirt since it has our tiny logo all over it. And it has pockets. Big fan. The beads came from New Orleans when my mom went this past year so they seem to make it to most of the games this year too.

Our South Alabama game was also our Military Appreciation game so they rolled out the giant flag at half time:

I’m going to be pretty up front on this and mention that I enjoyed tailgating this particular game and may or may not have missed some of the details from the game. Albie has his own version of events from this game but I am not sure it’s worth memorializing on the internet to remind me of later ;) In my defense, it was cold and rainy so I needed to warm up and have fun!

Either way, we won! So Yay!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 8:43 pm

    I love that you mentioned your skirt had pockets. I don’t what it is but the minute a skirt or a dress has pockets, it’s instantly ten times cuter!

Trackbacks

  1. NC State vs Georgia Tech… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

