Skip to content

NC State vs Georgia Tech…

October 20, 2011

This recap is again, super late but I wanted to get it posted.

This year we played Georgia Tech over our Parents & Families weekend, the first weekend in October. My sister happened to be in town that weekend and luckily my brother found her a ticket.

They both just turned 21 in early September so I think this was one of their first chances to tailgate with the rest of us. Needless to say I think they had a great time!

This game had gorgeous weather but was still a bit cold for me so I actually wore jeans. I still don’t have many options for close toed game day shoes so I’m still opting for the jacks. Thank goodness it was better weather than the South Alabama game! I am at a loss for what to wear when it get’s below 75 and sunny.

We lost this game. We didn’t really play well and GT was ranked so we weren’t entirely shocked that we lost. Still, it’s always a disappointment. How are y’alls teams doing this year? Blaming losses on injuries like we are??

One guy who’s never too disappointed by a trip up to Raleigh for Wolfpack home games, win or lose is this guy:

(He doesn’t come to games, but he does come up to see Albie when I come up. He’s been a road warrior as much as we have this year!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2011 9:47 am

    look at that seat belt – so funny! he’s such a cute, happy guy!!

  2. October 20, 2011 11:12 am

    Great pictures! Glad you were able to make it a family affair!

Leave a Reply

