Skip to content

I’d love to, but…

November 7, 2011

Everyday for the past few weeks I’ve thought – hum, I should really log on and blog real quick.

But then I open a page and nothing comes out.

I have been busy and I could tell you all about the Notary test class and test that occupied my evenings and prevented blogging or I could tell you how sick of driving on 1-40 in the dark or how Finley’s been so cuddly with cooler weather it makes me impossible to fit an almost 60 lb dog and a laptop in my lap. I’ve also been deeply involved with hulu and netflix in my precious time at home with nothing to do so sometimes I feel like this:
.

Source: haygirlhay.tumblr.com via Katie on Pinterest

.

I think like most things I just need to jump back into posting updates and pretty things like I used to and get out of my funk. It’s not even fully winter yet and I think I have the winter blues.  (I blame the time change and the below 70 degree days.)

Anyway, I have some things that I’ve queued up and drafted to hopefully get me back in a rhythm. I promise I’ll even start commenting back on y’alls blogs soon again too! But stpe 1 was to get off Pinterest and onto WordPress. I think I just needed to actually type something to get my blogging grove back.

Now if you’ll excuse me I’m off to have my 4th Dr. Pepper of the day to recover from that 4:30 am alarm reminding me to come back into town.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 12:19 pm

    Sometimes I really have nothing to blog about or I just don’t have the time. I am trying to get over my feeling of “having to blog” if I really don’t want to. I want blogging to be fun and not seem like a chore so I need to step back a bit.

    • Katie permalink*
      November 8, 2011 1:40 pm

      I think the “keeping it fun” and keeping it about things I want to write about is the hardest part.

      Sometimes I read blogs and wonder why they posted some things and I don’t want to be one of those blogs – glad I’m not alone! Keep it fun and interesting!

Leave a Reply

