Skip to content

Amazing Food Day…

November 15, 2011

So I don’t always eat well.

I eat conveniently…

Does that make sense? I hope so… anyway, today was a top eating day that just kind of fell into my lap:

Breakfast is always in the car mid shifting gears, either a waffle with butter or an everything bagel with cream cheese. Today I get to work and we were brought doughnuts from a local place I’d never been to:

Is that not gorgeous?! It’s a Reese’s doughnut! It did not disappoint!

For lunch I already had plans at a local deli that a friend from high school opened that’s become hugely popular!(Chops Deli!)

I always get a “Marseille” , but being me means I get it plain with the sauce on the side. Delish! ( For those of you who are not borring it normally made of: Maple glazed chicken breast, french brie, arugula, tomatoes and Cajun remoulade, on a toasted baguette. )

After lunch my best-good-work friend (also real life friend too), Amanda, and I went to a local bakery for a cake for a baby shower and ended up buying some mini cupcakes. Yummmm!

Dinner was spent eating yummy apps at an in-house Junior League meeting where I brought wine and everyone else cooked. It was perfect.

Someone made those delicious chicken roll ups I’ve made before and someone else brought chocolate covered pretzels which are some of my favorite things ever.

It was one of the best food days! Random and delish! I hope you have one soon, it was such a treat to not eat leftovers and to get out and to patron local places!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 10:28 pm

    What a great day of food! I would give my left leg for a reese doughnut!! AMAZING!!

  2. November 15, 2011 10:37 pm

    That doughnut looks AMAZING.

  3. November 15, 2011 10:37 pm

    Yummm it all looks amazing! Just so you know, I live vicariously through your food tweets and blog posts. :)

  4. November 16, 2011 12:03 am

    YUM! Everything looks amazing!

  5. lindsey permalink
    November 17, 2011 9:09 am

    YUM! I want that sandwich, right now!

Leave a Reply

