Skip to content

Thankful…

November 24, 2011

I have a lot to be thankful for this year: I have a good job, my husband has a good job. We have housing over our heads and food in our fridge. We have a puppy that loves us and cuddles us. I can afford my wine and my nail polish and the gas in my car.  I am healthy and I have a loving family.

I know I have more and am luckier than SOOO many people but sometimes I let the sads get me and I start to feel sorry for my self.

I want my husband and I to have those good jobs in the same town as each other and I want the housing over our heads to be the same house – OUR house. I want our puppy to be able to cuddle both of us instead of one at a time.

While I am SUPER thankful for a Mom who let’s me live at home again, I wish I didn’t have to.  I’m super thankful for parents who could help us financially with the selling of our house in a terrible economy, but I wish I didn’t have to. I am even more thankful that we were not only able to sell a house in this economy but also for being able to pay back my parents in such a short time. While I’ve had some of the kind of sucky I have obviously had some pretty great things to be thankful for this year too.

But mostly this year I am thankful for the opportunity to know things are going to be great again soon and try to change my outlook to something more like this:

{ Source }

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 27, 2011 9:03 pm

    I love that quote. It’s so very true. I’m so lucky to have the life I do–I need to be much more grateful for it!

Leave a Reply

