Skip to content

A Confession…

December 6, 2011

I loved boy bands in the WORST way while I was growing up.

I mean, we’re talking birthday cakes with their faces on them, whole doors of my room COVERED in collages of their cute faces. I bought the same CD over and over and over again if it had any kind of special cover art or maybe was from Europe or Asia.  I used to record every time the song came on the radio onto a cassette I kept in my stereo so I could have a whole tape of my favorite song on repeat.

Tears were shed at the concert because, *gasp* I was in the same building as them. I waited in line first thing in the morning to buy tickets to sit on the lawn of a concert. I had legit T-shirts that I’m pretty sure I only actually wore to school once because I was nervous it would “get messed up.”

So while I don’t sign my name “Katie Carter” any more (ahem, yeah I did that.) They send me swooning.

And um, my personal all time favorite:

So love would be an understatement. Obsessed would be a better way to describe the feelings I had for those boys.

Albie thinks this is hilarious. He loves to make fun of me.  Because while he is openly pretty nerdy about video games and shows he used to watch nothing was to the extent that I took my BSB fan-ness to.  So of course when he saw THIS today he shared it with me.

I almost peed my self laughing soo hard. I shared it with my friends here at work and on twitter but felt like I needed it here too. Even if you hated the boy band trend you will crack up at the pictures. Here are two of my favs:

Please look at how Lance looks like Ellen. I die.

So please, fess up. I know y’all loved these boys too right? Y’all SCREAMED when they came on the radio and taped TRL *justincase* they were on while you were on the way home from school right? (Oh and if you were a legit Hanson fan I’ll need you to show your selves as well.)

Oh and while we’re at it, it looks like they are still loving the attention and their fan base is entirely still my age. I can’t even make this up, but this is a real site: http://www.backstreetboyscruise.com/ Creepy? Sure. Would 14 year old Katie have peed her self? Absolutely.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2011 7:35 pm

    You’re in good company. As Long As You Love Me and I Want It That Way were massive favorites of mine. My friends and I may have even had a few embarrassing dances to go with them…

  2. December 6, 2011 9:19 pm

    Don’t judge me, but I may or may not listen to N Sync’s Holiday album on Pandora. :)

  3. Megan permalink
    December 6, 2011 10:19 pm

    aaahhhhh! HILARIOUS! (I totally saw N*Sync in concert and may or may not still have the t-shirt I bought there…)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

