Skip to content

This Week…

December 9, 2011
tags:

This past week we have had the warmest December weather I can remember. I have loved every minute of it and am so sad to see it go.

  • Over the weekend I did make the most of the gorgeous weather and went to walk on the beach. Lucky for me there was practically no one out and I was able to score TONS of shells! I’m super picky when I collect shells in that I only pick them up if they have the little “ears”. If it’s a pretty color or really big I might not be as picky if the ears are already broken off but I just love the scallop shells.

Even though it was pretty warm it was down right windy! So I had my jeans rolled up and a hoodie on and I am now a huge fan of having pockets at the beach. I had my shells in my hoodie pouch, phone in one back pocket, keys in a other and shoes in hand. Perfect. Shell hunting in the summer will never be the same – where is one supposed to put their treasures?

I also have been doing some extreme Christmas shopping. I’m starting to cross people off my list and have most people figured out.  I am SUPER excited about this one gift I bought after seeing it on Pinterest but I can’t link to it just yet because one of the recipients is a reader (Hi Amanda!)

  • Speaking of Amanda? Look at what she found for me:

Haha!! Never have truer words been put on a cocktail napkin. I am already looking forward to using them at something I host next Christmas when I hopefully have a house again!

  • Unfortunately this week hasn’t been all 70 degree days, shell hunting and funny wine gifts – My car got hit in the parking deck at Albie’s work. Rude right?! I can’t tell you how sad that made me! To know that you could back right into someone else’s car and not leave a note or anything is such a bummer to me. Even if you didn’t want to wait for someone to come out then leave a note saying you’re sorry – don’t just pretend you didn’t hit something.

We filed the report and I called my insurance company just to see what we’re supposed to do. Or course they said we’d be out the deducible to get it fixed unless someone came forward. Yeah right, that’s about as likely as Finley having puppies.

  • One of the things I miss most about living with Albie and our old routine was that we did a date night every week. We had drinks at dinner and candy snuck in purse into the movie. We normally agreed on the movie and if not then we bargained and traded – my dinner spot for his movie. Or one of his movies equaled 2 of mine etc etc…

    Last night we finally made out to a move for the first time forever with another couple and we saw the Muppets.
    Have y’all seen this?? It is SO cute! I have so many movies I want to see but am so glad we took the time to see this one!

  • I’m also happy to report this week that I finally got a hair cut!! Haven’t been since February at my old salon but after checking out my split ends and some funky thing going on with my pony tail I decided it was time. It feels so much healthier now and he helped show me ways to give it more volume without taking too much time or using too much product. It’s not drastically cut by any means but I’m so glad to have finally checked that off!

Hope y’all have a great weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2011 5:32 pm

    I LOVED The Muppets! And I need a haircut in the worst way right now. You should post a pic of yours!

  2. December 10, 2011 5:46 pm

    That stinks about your car. I’m so sorry!

  3. December 11, 2011 10:05 pm

    I love a good stylist that helps you figure out how to do your hair the way you want it to be. I am so thankful to have found someone and I dread the day she decides to quit. (She’s a momma to a couple of kids and she’s already down to 3 days!!) That really stinks about your car, but I am so so glad that you got to have a date night!! :)

Leave a comment