Skip to content

A Kate Spade 2012…

January 4, 2012

{Image via HERE}

Kate Spade has this year’s goals down to a T. If I could do all of these things I’d consider 2012 a banner year, and after my interesting 2011 I’d love a great year to look forward to:

  • THINK:  I may not take another class this semester because of the time commitment and how much it takes out my work day but I want to continue to learn French. I want to find another way to get more engaged in learning the language better. Everyone who speaks fluently has told me classes are not going to help me so I need to just speak it to get a better grasp on it. So I think this is one of my more “out there” ideas for what I’d like to do this year – but I want to learn this language to the point where I know it, finally.
  • TRAVEL: This year I know we have a few weddings on the horizon (3!) and one is in Vegas in October so that’s our big trip for the year. Neither Albie or I have ever been to Nevada so we’ll see the Grand Canyon and spend some time in Las Vegas before the wedding.

    I’d also love to have this be the year I start saving and planning for a trip to Europe in 2013.

  • CELEBRATE: This year we celebrate My 27th birthday in February, Finley’s 5th in March, our 3rd wedding anniversary and Albie’s 28th in May. In addition to the normal dates on the calendar I’d love to celebrate Albie getting a job here in town with me and being able to live together again.
  • CHARM: I’m going to look at charm as a personality trait here. Maybe I’ll continue to win over my new friends with my “charming” personality?  Just in case I don’t come across with the charm I need to have to keep friends I’ll just plan on making it up by bringing the wine :)
  • DECORATE: I want 2012 to be the “Year of the New House.”  (Last year was “Year of Living Apart”, Next year will be the “Year for Europe”). I want to decorate and make a new house a home. I want to get my belongings out of storage and spread out into a bigger and better house. I want to decorate and finally buy some good furniture.
  • DRESS: I have already kicked off a tiny buying spree with some gift cards from Christmas and I’m super excited about some of the sales I’ve found. This year is going to be the year where I do quality over quantity. I want some nicer pieces that will last me longer then some recent outfits I’ve purchased. I want to take better care of my clothes and be a little bolder in what I wear. I even bought some patterned pieces – woah!
  • LIVE: The most exciting thing about 2012 is that is brings the possibility of living with Albie again. I want this one so bad I can’t even explain it.

Here’s to 2012!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2012 10:32 am

    I sure hope 2012 brings you and Albie living together again. I can’t imagine going through that and I don’t know how you guys are doing it. Thinking of you!

  2. January 4, 2012 11:29 am

    Do you mind if I steal this and do it on my blog? I love it! I’m crossing my fingers that you and Albie get to live in the same town SOON!

  3. January 4, 2012 2:36 pm

    I love this! It’s such a cute idea! I’m with Tori, I may want to steal it too…maybe you should add a linky?

    This will definitely be the year you and Albie get to live together again – fingers crossed for y’all!

    And I can’t wait for you to buy a house and start decorating…maybe I can steal some ideas! ;)

  4. January 4, 2012 4:50 pm

    I love your resolutions–and that they were done Kate Spade style! Such a terrific idea. I hope so much that 2012 brings you and Albie living under the same roof again too! :)

  5. January 4, 2012 5:17 pm

    I love this! Oh that Kate Spade…she’s just the best. Cheers to a happy and prosperous new year! I can’t wait to see what 2012 will bring for us all!

  6. January 4, 2012 9:38 pm

    This is really cute. These are the perfect categories for 2012 goals!

  7. January 4, 2012 11:57 pm

    Get on a Skype forum and find someone who’s willing to video chat with you in French. Bonus if they suck at English and you can help them. I’m going to dothat with German.

  8. January 11, 2012 5:34 pm

    This is such a cute post! You have definitely won me over with your charming personality :0)

Leave a Reply

