Skip to content

Where I’ve Been…

January 22, 2012

Hey y’all!

I hate that I’ve been away from the blog for so long but I’ve been busy/ relaxed/ hanging out with the husband. It’s the best kind of busy that you don’t even miss the computer isn’t it?

Since I’ve been away I have had lots o’ wine, watched the entire Downton Abbey series and oh yeah,  a little bit of house hunting :)

Don’t gt all excited, nothing has changed in the long-distance front but we decided to slowly start looking for houses here in town a few weeks ago and are cruising through every neighborhood we see. Every listing email that we’ve seen has had our interest peaked.

We’ve looked at new, big, small, beach, city, good school districts, questionable upgrades, landscape needed, foreclosed, and short sale properties.  It feels endless but I think we’re narrowing down on what we like and don’t like.

After each full day of walking through other people’s houses I can’t  help but hit my Pinterest boards in search of remodel inspiration an easy DIY projects. After sleeping on it I wonder what’s really possible… can I really re floor the ENTIRE house? Can I really mix and pour concrete for a fence?

Anyway, I’m sorry for the blog absence – I can’t wait to show you some of the terrible properties we’ve walked through and the project’s we’ve passed over in search of the perfect house.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 10:16 am

    Well, thanks to you, I’ve started randomly house hunting. Oh wait…I’m not married. I’m not even engaged. You would know I found a house I loved, but of course, I can’t have it ;)

    Hope you find what you want soon!!!

  2. January 23, 2012 7:01 pm

    I am so excited you guys started looking! I know it can be a difficult situation if you find something but arn’t ready to take the leap yet, but if you are like us, looking was a good exercise in helping us figure out what we (not just me, and not just eric) wanted in a house. It made it much easier when we did find houses we liked to know exactly why, and feel confident about it.

  3. January 26, 2012 9:29 pm

    I LOVE looking at houses–I can’t wait to see what you have been checking out! And, I have heard SO much about Downtown Abbey–I just need a free weekend to get into it! :) So glad you’re back to blogging–I have missed you friend!

Leave a Reply

