Skip to content

Good Morning…

February 1, 2012

{ Image via HERE }

  • Somehow I only posted 4 times in January. A new low for sure… sorry about that!
  • February should be better. This month is my birthday, the Oscars and possibly developments toward buying a house. I’m ready for all three things to occur.
  • Even though we’ve read the Dave Ramsey book and we understand the ideas and both have Business degrees, this month we’re trying the envelope system and I’m not gonna lie, I’m a bit nervous! February is all going to be about tracking penny by penny.
  • For my birthday I have a pretty short list: Get Albie a job here in town, gold Jack Rogers, and a pink beach cruiser bike with a basket in the front.
  • Can you believe that February marks the 11 month point in the living long distance stuff? It has felt long day to day but I am shocked that almost a year has flown by.

Hope your February starts out great this morning!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2012 9:38 am

    Birthday months are the best! Happy February!

  2. February 2, 2012 3:45 pm

    I want a bike this month too!!! the weather is perfect for bike riding!

  3. February 2, 2012 9:10 pm

    Happy birthday month! I am so curious to see how your Dave Ramsey envelopes go. That’s something Rob and I have thought about doing for awhile. And here’s to getting your husband in the same town as you! :)

Leave a Reply

