Skip to content

27 Things…

February 23, 2012
  1. I can’t whistle, tell time on an analog clock or tie my shoes correctly.
  2. I used to want to be a 2nd grade teacher.
  3. I only wash my hair every 3 days.
  4. I love spray cheese. And I love the hot dogs with the cheese in the middle. I know both of those are probably not even really “cheese” but I love them.
  5. My favorite movie is Peter Pan. I like the Disney version, the live action one, the musical one and most definitely the Hook version.
  6. I hate clowns. I think they’re super scary.
  7. I am superstitious about driving without shoes on.
  8. Tulips are my favorite flower. Flowed closely by Hydrangeas then Magnolias.
  9. I love to clean my ears with QTips even though I know you aren’t supposed to.
  10. I don’t always think Seinfeld is funny. It has actually taken me a long time to even think it’s funny at all.
  11. I almost drink box wine exclusively. I have gotten too cheap to buy the other stuff ;)
  12. Growing up I was only allowed to watch the Disney Channel. It was back when the Disney channel was awesome though – no terrible shows and it played movies all the time.
  13. I love to get my wedding rings cleaned. When I worked at the jewelry store I cleaned them every morning.
  14. I eat my breakfast in the car on the way to work every morning (two chocolate chip waffles with butter and a Dr. Pepper.)
  15. Sometimes I think I prefer dogs to people.
  16. I wear pearl earrings every day. No matter how hard I try to wear other ones they just look weird.
  17. I own 4 regular chapsticks (the black label) and I station them all over “just in case” and I actually use them all the way to the end of the stick every time.
  18. I didn’t want a dog because I thought they were smelly and messy. They are smelly and messy but I love him anyway :)
  19. My toenails are always painted. Always.
  20. I have never ever watched an episode of American Idol.
  21. Despite working with athletes and coaches everyday and having tried softball, archery, tennis, rock wall climbing gymnastics, cheerleading, swimming and even horse back riding – I am still one of the most UN-athletic people you’ll ever meet.
  22. I over use the word literally. Literally, ask anyone.
  23. Twenty Three is my favorite number.
  24. Sometimes I think I was born in the wrong decade. I’d much prefer the 50’s.
  25. When I doodle, which is often, I still doodle my name. I like the loopy K’s and L’s.
  26. I have been able to cut my Dr. Pepper consumption to only 2 a day.
  27. Today is my 27th birthday :)
6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 11:30 am

    Happy, happy birthday lady!!! I hope you have a fantastic day!! I continue to find more and more things in common for us: tulips are my favorite and I’d prefer the 50’s too. I would love that!!!

  2. February 23, 2012 1:56 pm

    Happy Birthday! Hope you have a fantastic day! I’m right there with you on 8, 9 and 10!

  3. February 23, 2012 5:52 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!!! I’m glad I can share my love of fake cheese with someone!

  4. February 25, 2012 10:26 am

    IT WAS YOUR 27TH BIRTHDAY! Sorry I didn’t tweet you happy birthday. Happy Birthday two days late! I hope it was a good one.

  5. February 25, 2012 12:14 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! I hope that you got everything on your birthday list! I think it is so funny that you love spray cheese–I laughed out loud when I read that. And, I had no idea you wanted to be a teacher when you were growing up. What changed that? Anyways, hope your day was wonderful! :)

  6. February 25, 2012 7:07 pm

    Happy (belated, at this point!) Birthday! Hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

