Skip to content

Birthday Weekend Recap…

February 27, 2012

Thank y’all so much for the birthday wishes! I had a great weekend full of eating too much food and getting to do exactly what I wanted!

My actual birthday was GORGEOUS out! I think it was almost 80 degrees and sunny so my mom took me out to lunch on the water. I never get to have pretty birthdays so I was super excited to get some sun on my legs and drive with the top down to celebrate!

Friday night we went out to eat fondue, which I love, and I got to open presents. My friends at work were really sweet to remember me and I loved opening all my cards, which I actually saved to open at one time for a change. I did get a beach cruiser bike for my birthday but I haven’t decided if I am going to exchange it yet. I’ll keep you posted :)

Finley gave me extra snuggles for my birthday :)

It’s a good thing the weather was good ON my birthday because the night my Dad took me to dinner it down poured. I mean it rained more rain then I think I have seen since the hurricane. But I got some more yummy seafood at a nice little restaurant on the river.

Saturday I locked Albie up and made him watch tons of movies with me. I wanted to see some of the documentaries that were nominated and we had some Netflix DVDs that had accumulated so it was a really good lazy day.

Sunday was spent prepping food for the Oscars. This year we made a bunch of fun appetizers themed to some of the movies. I’m working on downloading those pictures so hopefully I’ll have those recipes for you tomorrow!

Thanks again for the birthday wishes!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 4:31 pm

    Yay! Glad you had a good day!

  2. February 27, 2012 10:33 pm

    I’m so glad you had good weather for your birthday!! And, I think opening all of your cards at once makes things really special! This past year Rob had saved all of my cards for me to open. It was such a nice gesture! Here’s to this being the year you and Albie are living together under the same roof full time! :)

Leave a Reply

