Skip to content

Finley Friday…

March 2, 2012
tags: ,

Poor Finley hasn’t been on the blog much lately. Looking back at pictures I realize that I completely forgot to post anything from Christmas at all. I didn’t post the bowl game and I didn’t post Finley in his cute Santa sweater. Shame on me.

Here’s what Finley has been up to to make up for it and to show you just how cute my little guy is:

  • At the end of November I think it rained and he was wet. Well nobody likes a wet dog so he hug out like ET for a little while so he could dry off a bit:

  • In December Finley enjoyed wearing a bow around his neck and begging for food. He also luuurrrvvveess to watch TV with his Uncle Greg:

  • He also really liked wearing his Santa sweater. Before you feel bad for him just know that one night after playing outside he came in and pulled it out of his basket and looked at me. So I put it on him and he then played with a bone before cuddling. He clearly likes it.

  • In January we went to the beach and he played in the sand. Well, my brother and sister played in the sand and Finley just stood there:

  • We also had friends come visit in January to play on the beach and Finley was a charmer with one of his wittle girlfriends Ezra but also had a bit of wild streak that resulted in me being dragged across the beach:

  • At the beginning of February we took Finley to visit the lot where the house will be and with the weather being so nice we wanted to take the convertible. Unfortunately for Finley that means a lot of sitting on the floor at my feet. Where he does not fit:

So that’s my little guy’s last couple months in a nut shell. He has a rough life doesn’t he ;)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 8:30 am

    awww, tell Finley we miss him bunches but are glad he is having such a good time!!

  2. March 2, 2012 5:41 pm

    Thank you for the sweater clarification that he loves it….PETA may have been upset otherwise.

  3. March 2, 2012 5:42 pm

    Finley is such a good looking dog. Dan and I always throw around the idea of getting a rottweiler as our next dog.

  4. ccvoelker@gmail.com permalink
    March 6, 2012 9:22 pm

    I miss this little guy sooo much!! He can come to Clt in May too ;)

  5. March 10, 2012 2:22 pm

    I love the picture of Finley in his sweater! So so cute! And the picture of you getting drug across the beach is so funny too–since I know you are ok. :) What a sweet puppy dog! :)

Leave a Reply

