Skip to content

Lo Tide Recap…

March 20, 2012

Saturday we did the Lo Tide 5K and impressed our selves with a not too shabby for a first timers walking time:

The actual 5k was good, we powered through it and agreed it wasn’t as bad as we thought. It was a WARM day though as you can see from the roundest/ sweatiest my face has been in some time.

Poor Finley just wanted to lay in the ocean all day when we were done – he cracked us up on the walk.  He was grunting and huffing so loud people thought he was dying or something, I even had a coworker call me this morning to see how he was doing Ha! He kept the pace, didn’t pull or bark at all and didn’t even potty the entire walk. We were super proud of Finley!

{ Picture from Lo Tide’s Facebook Page }

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie Anthony permalink
    March 20, 2012 9:47 am

    Congratulations! Looks like an amazing day and a great event! So proud of the Finley! and his parents for being part of this community effort.

  2. March 20, 2012 11:25 am

    Love it! I am really jealous that you did that…I feel like I need to run a 5k!

  3. March 21, 2012 9:39 pm

    Way to go friend! I love your earrings–they are so pretty! :)

    • Katie permalink*
      March 22, 2012 9:27 am

      Thanks!! My earrings were actually my Grandmothers! She only wore clip-ons and when she passed last March I got these fun retro pearls which I had made into posts!

Leave a Reply

