Skip to content

Spring Style…

March 22, 2012

I am itching for some fresh new springy clothes.

I want pink! I want skirts! and I want bows!

I want fun classic  jewelry! I want neutral but fun shoes and I want a new bag!

I feel like I have a ton of wants but I also feel like a lot of this stuff would fit pretty well into my existing clothes to just pump it up a bit and make it feel fun again. I’ve been REALLY good about not buying anything while we’ve been saving for a house but something about Spring makes me want to throw  all those new good spending habits.

I did make two pretty smart purchases over the winter for this spring. I knew I’d have the Garden Party in April and the Mint Julep Jubilee  in May … most people have adorable springy dresses and big fun hats but that stuff adds up so I stalked the sales in January and scored these two Lilly Pulitzer dresses:

I’m thinking the dress on the left is perfect for the Garden Party since I’ll have to go from work (it’s always on the Friday of Azalea Festival) and the dress on the right is kind of Derby-ish for the Mint Julep Jubilee… Or vice versa? Maybe the tassels are a fun addition to a garden party and the black in the other dress could give me some interesting hat options?

Anyway, these are definitely my two spring purchases so far but I’m still not sure how to style them up. I’d love a good neutral wedge to go with both dresses since heels in gardens and on grass are tough to manage without aerating the lawn.

Any suggestions on how to jazz these up for my parties in a couple months?

What have y’all found for Spring that you can’t wait to wear?

{All images above, other than the Lilly Pulitzer dresses, can be linked to their original source via my Pinterest }

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 22, 2012 9:02 pm

    I have always wanted to go to the Garden Party…I’m jealous! Love all the clothes :)

Leave a Reply

