Skip to content

Can’t Win If You Don’t Play…

March 30, 2012
tags: ,

Tell me I’m not the only one who fell hype to the news this week and bought a lotto card!!

This is my first time playing the Mega Millions and I picked them all, mostly played some birthdays but used some favorite numbers too. With a 1 in 176 Million chance to win I’m sure all my dreaming about what to spend my winnings on is a waste of time but it’s still fun right?

Albie and I decided we’d probably do the installment payments and we’d pay off our bills first. We’d set up a bitchin’ retirement fund and start planning a vacation. Then when things are settled we’d really decide how to save/spend/ donate the money. I saw on the news to not make any rash decisions for the first 6 months you have your winnings, so I guess we’d follow that advice on BIG purchases but I’m not gonna lie – I’d be at the store the next day buying some stuff I’ve been so good at avoiding lately.

What would you do if you won? Are you playing the lotto this week?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 6:10 pm

    Ali’s dad bought us tickets. I seriously can’t imagine what life would be like with that much money.

Leave a Reply

