Skip to content

Yardwork and Party Planning…

July 28, 2012

You know what’s a good idea? Moving into a house, planning projects and hosting a baby shower. All in about a month… Good planning huh?

For real, I think hosting this baby shower is just the kick in the pants we needed to give some deadlines for house projects. I wanted the yard in check, living room painted, house cleaned, shutters and front door painted. I don’t want to jinx my self but I actually think it will all be done by the time I host in 2 weeks!

I haven’t had a day without a long to -do list and enough sun light for some pictures but I did think to grab a picture of ONE of my TWO debris piles:

We don’t have any plans to plant anything for the time being so the yard is looking a bit nekked, but it’s a good start! Can’t wait to get my act together and share before and afters!

Since the yard has been de-cluttered, I am finally getting serious about baby shower prep:

Somehow Pinterest has given me about 15 too many ideas and they’re all DIY. Poor Finley is not amused with all the paper and scissors and cussing when something looks weird.

I promise I’m not leaving blogland but I just have the hardest time committing to any sort of blog post right now. Hope y’all are doing well :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    July 30, 2012 10:16 am

    can’t wait to see the before & after pictures. I know you will make it beautiful! Denise

  2. August 1, 2012 1:52 pm

    I love hosting baby showers! From what I’ve seen and heard you talking about on Twitter it sounds like it’s going to be so so pretty! :)

Leave a Reply

