Skip to content

Presentation is Everything…

October 18, 2010
tags: ,

My job needs me to be overly organized. I have to have every detail ready to go and then be ready to add, take away or change at any minute.  Everything is pre-made for an event and alphabetized ready to go for when we start our schedule 3 hours before kick-off. One of those “ready made” items are folders filled with information about our school that we have for each prospect – these used to be displayed by laying them out as evidenced here in 2009:

See them in the back? Yeah… that’s before it gets crazy – after our big rush it looks sooo messy and they get out of order. So this year we decided to keep them in some mail bins and that we would look more organized and they would be easier to transport etc:

Instead we look like mail women, or we don’t look like we were ready to start the day. So I used my weekend with an away game to get crafty and make a prettier solution. (Because, do 17 year old boys care about what their folders are kept in prior to their arrival? I think so!)

I started with these...

Took the stickers off with some of this...

Got busy with some of this....

Protected the patio and started spraying...

And just LOOK at how cute they turned out!

I am so excited about them and proud of my crafty nature that I was so bummed when Albie gave me “yeah babe, they look nice.” Where is my parade?? I have a blister on my finger from spraying the paint for so long!

Obviously we are about to get an influx of top recruits based solely on my crafty presentation skills. Ok maybe we’ll just impress their Moms…

The thing I am most excited about is their versatility. I bought them with he purpose of using them at work, but in the future they will be great for tailgates, I can picture one with drinks and another chip bags right now. They are red & white so after adding some blue they can be used over any “patriotic” holiday. Add some green ribbons and I could have some cute Christmas bins too!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    October 18, 2010 3:42 pm

    Love love love! I’m totally impressed with your crafty-ness and think the ribbons are a great idea to make them more “multi-purpose”

  2. Mrs. Business permalink
    October 18, 2010 4:23 pm

    I love these! So cute! I saw them on Twitter yesterday, and my first thought was, “Oh, those would be amazing for a tailgate party!” I can’t believe I didn’t think of their usefulness for patriotic holiday parties (and Memorial Day, 4th of July and Labor Day are my three favorite holidays)…Shame on me!

    And, how amazing is Goo Gone? That stuff is my all time fave!

  3. Christie permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:42 pm

    I LOVE your creativeness!! :)

  4. October 18, 2010 10:36 pm

    I would attend based on your crafty nature :) They look great!

  5. October 18, 2010 11:21 pm

    Your bins look great! Very cute! :)

  6. November 26, 2010 2:00 pm

    I would sign up simply because of the crafty baskets!

Trackbacks

  1. My Weekend as Viewed Through My Camera Phone… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a comment